Home » Capital Public Radio Introduces JazzStream
Community Voice

Capital Public Radio Introduces JazzStream

Capital Public Radio Introduces JazzStream
24-Hour Online Jazz Music

Capital Public Radio today introduced JazzStream. This new resource explores the vibrant artistry of jazz online, 24 hours a day at www.capradio.org/jazzstream.

In addition to the new JazzStream, Jazz fans can find expanded online radio options in the “On Demand” section at Capital Public Radio’s website, capradio.org. Signature programs like Acid Jazz, Classic Jazz and Swing or Mick Martin’s Blues Party are frequently updated. Listeners tuning to Capital Public Radio’s news/jazz stations enjoy public radio’s non-commercial format, and that extends to online and on-demand content.

“At a time when commercial radio stations in Sacramento are no longer offering a jazz option, our listeners are enjoying expanded jazz resources. We’ll continue our high level of integrity in music playlists while we explore even more ways to access the great music our jazz and blues-loving audience expects,” says Capital Public Radio President and General Manager, Rick Eytcheson.

In addition to expanded online Jazz offerings, Capital Public Radio’s Classical Station continues to offer a 24-hour on-air and online stream of soothing classical, opera and chamber music with the same non-commercial format.


Capital Public Radio News/Jazz Stations
90.9 FM Sacramento (KXJZ)
90.5 FM Tahoe/Reno (KKTO)
91.3 FM Stockton/Modesto (KUOP)
88.1 FM Quincy (KQNC)

Capital Public Radio Classical Station
88.9 FM Sacramento (KXPR)
91.7 FM Groveland/Sonora (KXSR)
88.7 FM Sutter/Yuba City (KXJS)

Capital Public Radio serves more than 420,000 listeners per week with classical music, jazz, and in-depth news and information. CPR operates seven listener-supported, non-commercial public radio stations licensed to Sacramento State.

Support Local


Subscribe to Our
Weekly Newsletter

Stay connected to what's happening
in the city
We respect your privacy

Subscribe to Sacramento

Share via
Copy link